Best retractable garden hose Reviews in 2020 – Complete Buying Guide

When many people think of the best retractable garden hose.
But we know that it’s not always easy to find the retractable garden hose model which is right for you when shopping online.

Our team of experts has selected the best retractable garden hose out of hundreds of Products. Don’t buy a retractable garden hose before reading these reviews.

We have reviewed 10 of the best retractable garden hose, plus what you’re sure to find at each.

Below is the table which shows the top 10 best retractable garden hose. Each and every retractable garden hose is chosen by our specialist reviewers.

Top-Rated retractable garden hose Comparison Table

$70.56
in stock
13 new from $70.56
3 used from $64.92
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$123.00
in stock
17 new from $114.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$86.99
$189.00
in stock
1 new from $86.99
3 used from $70.83
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$46.98
in stock
2 new from $46.98
1 used from $43.22
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 24, 2020 10:45 am

10 Best retractable garden hose Reviews 2020

RL Flo-Master 65HR8 Retractable Hose Reel, 65 Feet, Brown

$70.56  in stock
13 new from $70.56
3 used from $ 64.92
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • Slow, Retractable spring-loaded hose with stopper
  • The automatic guide prevents the hose from overlapping while retracting.
  • The mounting brackets allow for a 180 Degree swivel; mounting hardware is included.
  • This Unit can be removed from the bracket and includes a carrying handle.
  • 65' Of reinforced 5/8" Hose with a threaded brass end is included.

HOSELINK Automatic Retractable Garden Hose Reel with 7-Function Spray Gun, The Complete Watering Solution for Backyard, Garden, and Outdoor Areas, 82-Feet

$199.00
$189.00  in stock
1 new from $189.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • HOSELINK GARDEN HOSE - Say goodbye to wasted water from dripping hose connectors. With this retractable reel there will be no frustrations watering your garden. Use this flexible garden hose reel and transform any watering task from a chore into a pleasure.
  • AUTOMATIC REWIND SYSTEM - A complete solution to watering your backyard, garden, and outdoor spaces. The retractable hose reel is a wall-mounted unit featuring a high-quality spring loaded hose that automatically retracts on your command.
  • EASY TO USE CONNECTORS - Experience hassle-free watering! This durable hose includes no-leak, easy-to-connect hose fittings and features a 'stop-anywhere' locking mechanism that secures the hose at any length, eliminating excess hose and preventing kinks and tangles.
  • NEAT AND TIDY - No tangles and no unruly hose to wind up when you've finished. Hoselink's retractable hose reel will keep your garden looking neat and tidy.
  • INSTALL IN MINUTES - Easily install this 82 ft hose reel made of reinforced 9/16" hose with high quality brass threaded ends. Simply mount the bracket to a wall or post, place the hose reel on the bracket, and attach the hose to the tap. BPA and lead-free.

AMES 2416500 NeverLeak AutoWinder Retractable Wall Mount Reel 100-Foot Hose Capacity

$123.00  in stock
17 new from $114.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • Easy Retraction To Wind Up Hose In Just One Tug
  • 100-Feet Of 1/2-Inch Hose Included (Does Not Accept Other Hoses)
  • Durable Neverleak Aluminum Water System Prevents Cracking And Will Align With House Watering System To Prevent Leaking
  • Swivels 180 Degrees Outwards For Easy Access And Inwards When Not In Use

Power Retractable Hose Reel 5/8" x 75 + 6 FT, Super Heavy Duty, 500 PSI Burst Strength, 3 Layer Hybrid Hose, Slow Return System, Exclusive Twist Collar and The Patented Nozzle Protector

$149.99  in stock
1 new from $149.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • ☑️ BEST FEATURES IN THE MARKET: Our POWER Retractable Hose Reel comes with a full retractable, slow return system, 75ft of garden hose, which supports up to 500 PSI. It is in average 50% more than any competitor's maximum PSI in the market, which allows you to work on a wide variety of projects. Our heavy-duty twist collar and top-quality brass fittings equips the product with the best possible features you will find.
  • ☑️ THERE IS MORE - WE HAVE THE BEST PRODUCT (GUARANTEED): Our auto-retract hose keeps the exceeding hose out of the working space and locks it in place at different intervals. The mounting brackets allow a 180-degree swivel (mounting hardware included), so you can place it on wall or ceiling. We decided to make the best possible full retractable hose, therefore we made it with a 3 layer-hybrid material. Unbeatable product durability and quality!
  • ☑️ OUR UNIQUE PATENT NOZZLE PROTECTOR: The Power Products USA Retractable Hose Reel 5/8" x 75 ft comes with a unique nozzle protector, which prevents the hose from causing damages or harming someone when retracting. Our slow return system is exclusive in the market!
  • ☑️ YOU'LL BE A PART OF OUR FAMILY! We're not just any old company, we are a family. Providing the absolute best customer service is the cornerstone of our business. We're located in Orlando, Florida, and love hearing from our customers. Your contact will be made directly with the owners of the company and we will respond to all questions, doubts and complaints. We guarantee that!
  • ☑️ 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED OR YOUR MONEY BACK: If you, by any chance, do not like our products, please feel free to return them and we will refund you. You can do that anytime and we promise no hassle at all. We want your purchase experience with us to be as smooth as possible. No questions asked.

Giraffe Retractable Garden Hose-Reel with 9 Adjustable Sprayer Nozzle 5/8 in. x 65 FT Water Hose, Wall Mount/Auto Rewind

$189.00
$86.99  in stock
1 new from $86.99
3 used from $ 70.83
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • GIRAFFE TOOLS PATENT LOCK: Optional-position lock-Our hose reel was be operated easy, you can lock the hose at your desired length.
  • AUTOMATIC HOSE GUIDE: The Guide can help the hose Orderly tangling when you want to withdrawn it.180° SWIVEL BRACKET: Our hose reel is so flexible, it will follow you and not stiff when you are using it at different angles.
  • GOOD QUATITY HOSE: Our 5/8 in. x 60 ft hose is made of PVC. With 5FT leading hose.REPLACEABLE-hose Function : The function is designed to adapt in an instant, matching your needs or lifestyle. You can choose diverse hose types and colors as you like. Please flow the instructions as replacing hose.
  • 9 ADJUSTABLE SPRAYER NOZZLES: It is the gift for your order our hose reel, it owned 10 adjustable hose nozzle Center, Mist, Flat, Soaker, Cone, Rinse, Shower, Angel, Vertical
  • LEADING SERVICE AWARENESS--Giraffe in-house research & development team continuously works to provide creative and effective solutions for all your reeling needs.

Flexible Garden Hose 50ft - Expandable and Retractable with 9 Spray Pattern, Lightweight and Collapsible Kink Free Usage For Outdoor

$39.97
$27.97  in stock
1 new from $27.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • LAWN & GARDEN ESSENTIAL - Know the secret behind the lush green of your plant's leaves and your lawn's healthy-looking grass. Dutifully water your flora with our amazing garden hose!
  • TOUGH & ROBUST - No need to worry whenever you need to drag your new water hose to a rocky terrain or under the sun's blistering heat. They can hold up well against the onslaught of the outdoors.
  • STEADIER FLOW - The waterhose nozzle spray has three modes--flat, full and shower depending on your watering needs. Our outdoor hose's latex material lets you handle higher water pressure, perfect for a car wash.
  • WATER ALL YOUR PLANTS - This expandable water hose can be stretched for up to 50 ft. from its original 17 ft. length. Roam around and shower all the plants in your wide garden with ease.
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED - We stand behind our flexible water hose's quality and construction. Encountered any issues? Just let us know and we'll make it right for you. Order now risk-free!

VIENECI 100ft Garden Hose Expandable Hose, Durable Flexible Water Hose, 9 Function Spray Hose Nozzle, 3/4" Solid Brass Connectors, Extra Strength Fabric, Lightweight Expanding Hose

$46.98  in stock
2 new from $46.98
1 used from $ 43.22
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • EXPAND 33FT TO 100FT MAGICALLY: The flexible hose starts out from 33 FT; when the water is turned on the hose quickly expands up to 3 times in length (100 FT), and restore in minutes when water has gone. Make your garden simple without having to work so hard.
  • 9 FUNCTIONS SPRAY NOZZLE:The sprayer boasts non-slip and comfortable grip and rotating bezel for choosing 9 spray patterns: Full, Flat, Shower, Cone, Jet, Soaker, Angle, Mist and Center. Great for house/car/floor/yard washing, garden watering, pet cleaning, having fun or business use.
  • NO MORE LEAKS: Heavy duty hose with double layered latex core & Solid brass fittings, which can withstand water pressure up to 12 Bar. Not only ensures its service life, also keep you away from the hidden danger of pipe's burst. No more worries about leaks, tear or cracks!
  • KINK FREE GARDEN HOSE: Using the extra-flexible material, high strength tough woven casing, it can efficiently protect latex pipe. The advanced design will never kink, tangle or twist. Help you get rid of all the obsession when using an polyester fabric or plastic pipe.
  • EASY TO USE AND STOREGE: SUPER EASY TO USE AND STORE: Retractable, lightweight, highly portable, flexible hose, simple way to save your storage space. Just drain water from the hose when not in use, store out of direct sun. Plus, you also have a water hose hanger, This is designed to hold the water pipe.

Hose Reel, Tacklife 65+7 FT Wall Mounted Retractable Garden Hose Reel/ Include 8 Patterns Hose Nozzle/ Brass Connector/ Any Length Lock/ Auto Rewind/ 180 Degree Pivot/ for Garden Watering, Car Washing

$95.97  in stock
1 new from $95.97
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • 【AUTO REEL WITH 65+7 FT HOSE - PUTS ITSELF AWAY】- When it is time to rewind the hose, a simple tug unlatches the drum, and the Auto Reel's patented automatic rewind system takes over. The braking mechanism ensures a controlled rewind whilst the layering system neatly coils the hose with no kinks tangles or effort
  • 【LOCKED AT ANY LENGTH & SAFER SPEED AUTO REWIND】- The reel's mechanism automatically locks so that you don't have to hold the hose taught. To unwind more hose simply pull the hose and the mechanism will unlock allowing you to easily water various parts of your garden. It takes 12-15 seconds to wind the 30M hose back, Safer Speed design makes it safer for children, pets and seniors
  • 【INCLUDE ALL NECESSARY FITTINGS &180 DEGREE COVERAGE】- Complete with All necessary fittings to connect to your tap and start watering. The robust wall bracket allows the Auto Reel to pivot 180 degrees allowing you to reach every part of your garden. Screws and wall plugs are provided and are suitable for brick, concrete and stone. The Auto Reel can easily be removed from the wall bracket allowing the unit to be stored away during winter
  • 【FITTING VARIOUS HOSE NOZZLES & REPLACABLE PVC HOSE】 - The hose fits most spray nozzles, allowing you to choose the most suitable water pattern. Follow the instruction video to change the hose, when you open the flipping cap please do follow the instruction stickers on it
  • 【WHAT YOU GET】- 1 x Tacklife Reel with 30M Hose(Diameter:13mm) and 2M Lead Pipe, 1x Spray Gun, 2 x Hose Connector, 1 x Faucet Connector (1/2' and 3/4'), 4 x Wall Mounting Screws, 4 x Expansion Tube, 1 x PP Bolt,1 x User Manual, 1 x Warranty Card

Flexi Hose & 8 Function Nozzle, 50 FT Lightweight Expandable Garden Hose | No-Kink Flexibility - Extra Strength with 3/4 Inch Solid Brass Fittings & Double Latex Core | Rot, Crack, Leak Resistant

$29.99  in stock
2 new from $29.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • MOST ADVANCED GARDEN HOSE ON THE MARKET! Made from the highest-quality materials & latest design, The FlexiHose is the most functional, lightweight & flexible hose that money can buy! The 50ft length is long enough to make it easy and convenient for maneuvering around the garden, even when full of water!
  • NO MORE LEAKS! - Say goodbye to your frustrating old leaking hose! FlexiHose's solid 3/4 Inches brass connectors & double latex pipe ensures leaks are a thing of the past! Complete with a sturdy on/off valve, the super-strong FlexiHose can withstand up to 12 BARS of water pressure, up to temperatures of 113℉!
  • SUPER EASY TO USE & STORE - Usage and storage is a breeze thanks to the incredible expanding design. Super lightweight & only 17 ft in length, the Incredible FlexiHose expands 3x to an impressive 50ft and returns to its original length in minutes for simple storage!
  • FREE 8-PATTERN ROTATING HOSE NOZZLE - Included with your FlexiHose is a high-quality, 8-pattern rotating nozzle, with settings for a wide range of uses from watering your plants to cleaning your pets or car. The nozzle is constructed out of durable zinc alloy and features an ergonomic rubberized handle that is slip-resistant and comfortable to use
  • LIFETIME REPLACEMENT GUARANTEE - We're so confident in the quality of the FlexiHose, that we're proud to offer an unparalleled LIFETIME REPLACEMENT GUARANTEE. If you ever have any issues with your FlexiHose, simply contact us and we'll expedite you a new one absolutely free or refund your payment in full!

Zalotte Expandable Garden Hose with 9 Function Nozzle, Leakproof Lightweight Expanding Garden Water Hose with Solid Brass Fittings, Extra Strength 3750D Durable Gardening Flexible Hose Pipe(25ft)

$29.98  in stock
4 new from $29.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 24, 2020 10:45 am

Features

  • EXPAND 9FT TO 25FT MAGICALLY: When water pressure is on, the garden hose can extend up to about 3 times of its original length(extending from 9 ft to 25 ft); when shutting off, it can automatically contract. It will never angle twist or kink and can be stored easily. NOTE: If you find this hose does not extend to 25 ft, please kindly make sure whether the faucet is at full blast.
  • 9 FUNCTIONS SPRAY NOZZLE: Compared to most 8 pattern hose nozzle, our water nozzle with 9 pattern for more choices. The sprayer boasts non-slip and comfortable grip and rotating bezel. Its 9 spray patterns include: Full, Flat, Shower, Cone, Jet, Soaker, Angle, Mist and Center. Great for house/car/floor/yard washing, garden watering, pet cleaning, having fun or business use.
  • DURABLE AND LIGHTWEIGHT WATER HOSE: This expanding garden hose has superior quality brass connectors and shut-off valves, which give excellent corrosion resistance and no rusting. The super strong garden hose can withstand up to 12 BARS of water pressure and temperatures up to 113 Fahrenheit. The flexible garden hose is lightweight, making carrying it around easier, and you can take the shrink hose anywhere you need.
  • NO MORE LEAKS GARDEN HOSE: Heavy duty hose with durable 3-Layers Latex core and Solid brass fittings, which can withstand water pressure up to 12 Bar. Not only ensures its service life, also keep you away from the hidden danger of pipe's burst. No more worries about leaks, tear or cracks! The compact hose is for long-term use.
  • SUPER EASY TO USE AND STORE: Retractable, lightweight, highly portable, flexible hose, simple way to save your storage space. Just drain water from the hose when not in use, store out of direct sun. Plus, you also have a water hose hanger, This is designed to hold the water pipe.

Conclusion

Thankfully, to make things easier for the consumers, as well as for everyone who is reading this article, the choice of retractable garden hose should help them pick the one they want. That’s why we went ahead and reviewed retractable garden hose from every single price group.

Hopefully, this list should solve your retractable garden hose buying woes, and you will be able to buy the perfect retractable garden hose that will complement your gardening style, as well as the type of product you want.

Leave a Comment